Marist Champion Cricket School

Well done to Marist Ashgrove who have once again taken out the champion cricket school title for 2018. Ashgrove took out 6 premierships overall and were pushed every week by Villanova. There were a number of premierships on the line last Saturday, including a battle for the 1st XI which involved 4 schools. Ashgrove have taken out the aggregate a staggering 16 times out of the 20 years of AIC Cricket (they have placed no lower than 2nd on the table), an awesome achievement by one school. Villa finished a close second overall.
Thanks to all of the players and umpires who gave their Saturdays to AIC Cricket 2018!